Historic Strikeforce Light Heavyweight Champions

A list of all historic belt holders in the Strikeforce’s 205 pound Light Heavyweight Division



Belt Holder

Won belt at



Title Defenses

Bobby Southworth 

defeated Vernon White

Strikeforce: Triple Threat December 8, 2006 San Jose, CA

– defeated Anthony Ruiz at Strikeforce: Melendez vs Thomson on June 27, 2008 in San Jose, CA

Renato “Babalu” Sobral  Strikeforce: Destruction November 21, 2008 San Jose, CA

Gegard Mousasi Strikeforce: Carano vs Cyborg August 15, 2009 San Jose, CA

Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal Strikeforce: Nashville April 17, 2010 Nashville, TN

Rafael “Feijao” Cavalcante Strikeforce: Houston August 21, 2010 Houston, TX
 Dan Henderson Strikeforce: Feijao vs. Henderson  March 05, 2011  Columbus, OH
Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a reply

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>