Historic Strikeforce Lightweight Champions

A list of all historic belt holders in the Strikeforce’s 155 pound Lightweight Division


Belt Holder

Won belt at



Title Defenses

Clay Guida Strikeforce: Shamrock vs Gracie March 10, 2006 San Jose, CA

Gilbert Melendez Strikeforce: Revenge June 9, 2006 San Jose, CA

– defeated Gabe Lemley at Strikeforce: Shamrock vs Le on March 29, 2008 in San Jose, CA

Josh Thomson Strikeforce: Melendez vs Thomson June 27, 2008 San Jose, CA

Gilbert Melendez 

defeated Rodrigo Damm for Interim title

Strikeforce: Shamrock vs Diaz April 11, 2009 San Jose, CA

def. Shinya Aoki on April 17, 2010 at Strikeforce: Nashville

def. Tatsuya Kawajiri on April 9, 2011 at Strikeforce: Diaz vs. Daley

def. Jorge Masvidal on December 17, 2011 at Strikeforce: Melendez vs. Masvidal

def. Josh Thomson on May 19, 2012 at Strikeforce: Barnett vs. Cormier

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a reply

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>